v3newsbanner1

Prepar3D V3

Prepar3D V3 comes in a zip file sized at 9.816 GB (9.8GB). Like all Prepar3D installers, the usual run and activate. Looking at the pictures you can tell, VAS usage is better in V3, by a lot. The first picture is running Prepar3D v2, after a clean install and config with no tweaks, only running REX 4. The second picture shows Prepar3D v3 running with a clean config and no tweaks, but with addons such as REX 4, ORBX Global etc. With Prepar3D you also see a brand new design introduced. Featuring new fonts, new startup screens + a new icon on your desktop which looks great! Not to mention a huge changelog with all previous bugs fixed and introducing a new avatar feature, which enables a walk around feature. If you want the full changelog, refer to the bottom of the post.

Like all Prepar3D versions you get three license options – Academic, Professional and Professional plus. Price + tables are below!

Prepar3D Professional Prepar3D Professional Plus
Professional License
$199.99
Academic License
$59.95
Developer License
$9.95/Month
Professional License
$2300.00
Developer License
$19.95/Month
Training, Instruction,
Simulation, Learning
Check Box Check Box
Graduate Student
Training, Instruction
Simulation, Learning
Check Box Check Box
Undergraduate Student
Training, Instruction
Simulation, Learning
Check Box
K-12 Student
Training, Instruction
Simulation, Learning
Check Box
Software
Development
Check Box Check Box
Personal Consumer
Entertainment

 

As you are aware, Prepar3D requires very little to no tweaking, and with V3 it stays the same. Although you will have more to handle as you get a new tweaking tool, so you can play with the HDR lighting system. Other than that, play with your sliders and don’t be afraid to go higher as VAS has been a non-issue with v3. Once that’s all done you good to go!

We will continue to analyze Prepar3D + provide you more information as it rolls in! For now, enjoy!

nvhcej

Prepar3D V2 after a clean install and config with no tweaks.

nvhbld

Prepar3D V3 running latest build with clean config, and running some addons (REX 4, ORBX Global etc)

Compatible Addons:

(Please note this list will continue to grow as addons are stated compatible)

  • ORBX FTX Global
  • ORBX FTX Vector
  • ORBX FTX Landclass (Europe, NA)
  • ORBX Airports (Works, but has missing objectflow)
  • ORBX Regions
  • PMDG 737
  • PMDG 777
  • Aerosoft Airbus Series
  • FSDreamteam + FlightBeam (All installers)
  • REX 4
  • REX Soft Clouds
  • EZDOK Camera Addon

Video’s showcasing Prepar3D and some of it’s new features!





Timezones:

UTC – 12: 6AM (Sept 30)

UTC – 11: 7AM

UTC – 10: 8AM

UTC – 9: 9AM

UTC – 8: 10AM

UTC – 7: 11AM

UTC – 6: 12PM

UTC – 5: 1PM

UTC – 4: 2PM

UTC – 3: 3PM

UTC – 2: 4PM

UTC – 1: 5PM

UTC: 0: 6PM

UTC + 1: 7PM

UTC + 2: 8PM

UTC + 3: 9PM

UTC + 4: 10PM

UTC + 5: 11PM

(October 1st starts below)

UTC + 6: 12AM

UTC + 7: 1AM

UTC + 8: 2AM

UTC + 9: 3AM

UTC + 10: 4AM

UTC + 11: 5AM

UTC + 12: 6AM